PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » Dirt Bikes » 125cc Dirt Bikes » DB-X29 » Reviews
Categories
Early Black Friday Sale

Today's Deals

ATVs ->

Dirt Bikes ->
|__50cc Dirt Bikes
|__70cc Dirt Bikes
|__90cc Dirt Bikes
|__110cc Dirt Bikes
|__125cc Dirt Bikes
|__150cc Dirt Bikes
|__250cc Dirt Bikes
|__Electric Dirt Bikes
|__Dirt Bikes Riding Gear
|__Dirt Bikes Parts
Mopeds / Scooters ->

Go Karts ->

Hoverboard / Balance Scooter ->

UTVs / Side x Side ->

Assembled Bikes

Motorcycles ->

Pocket Bikes

Electric Rides ->

3 Wheelers / Trikes

California Legal Bikes ->

Parts
Engine Assembly / Parts ->

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->
fully assembled and pdi
DB-X29 X-PRO® 125cc PitBike with 4-speed Manual Transmission! Kick Start, Big 17"/14" Tires!
[DB-X29]
$1,049.00 $559.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Reviewer Product Review
Frank Gonzales
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 11/06/2018
Informed on delivery an hour ahead of time. Bike was easy to put together. It is perfect and has plenty of power. Very happy with product and price
View Product
Paul Bierwith
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 11/03/2018
I recommend this product for your ride. It works well on the off road with quality built. I got this for my son birthday surprise gift. we tried it last weekend and my son really loves his new bike, and we look forward to ride it together again this week.
View Product
JAMES STAPP
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 10/21/2018
I bought the DB-X29 X-Pro here late in November, and have been out riding on it many times (probably 30-40+ off road adventures with it since). I recently got my official DMV title for it, so now it is all legal (here in California). I mostly ride off road trails, and explore, but I am not too big on jumping, all though I have jumped it and done wheelies, etc. I have taken it on some gorgeous trails, and explored places I have always wanted to go. It's been solid and reliable. It always starts immediately, with ease, whether warm or cold. It has an awesome exhaust sound, that is not too loud either, but just right. The throttle response is quick and snappy (when it's completely warmed up). The hydraulic disk brakes work great, and will skid on pavement, but have great control when descending steep terrain/hills. The suspension is the perfect balance for my size (5'10" 195lbs). It's soft enough to have some give, and travel, but not bottom out. It's light weight and maneuverable, so it's easy to load/unload. It's size and weight make perfect for camping or adventuring off road. I can take my 4-wheel rig out on the trails, with this on the hitch carrier, and pretty much explore anywhere. It's a perfect exploration vehicle that you can take anywhere / go anywhere. I can take it places off road that I would not go on my Honda XR650L. The size is perfect (very comfortable), the motor has really good torque, and the gearing is great for exploring wherever you want to go off road. In all seriousness and fairness, this is a WAY cool dirt bike. You will be really happy if you get one!
View Product
matthew hediger
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 10/16/2018
Good products and great service.

I bouggt a dirt bike and it runs great and have had no problem whatsoever. Good products and great service.
View Product
tom danylowitz
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 10/06/2018
Although I'm scared my son will break his arm on this, it is a great bike! Very easy to put together and they shipped it in a medal frame. Prime members definitely get their money worth on this!!!
View Product
Thomas james
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 08/05/2018
The box was pretty tore up but the bike inside was unscathed. The handlebar was zip tied to the fork leg; I mounted the bars, adjusted the controls and gave it the once over checking all important fasteners for proper tightness(All was good). The rear brake pedal was bent under the skid plate but it was put back in place easily. I assured it had oil in it, filled it with gas and she started right up with no choke (90?). The motor is quite strong, I raced motocross for 10 years in the 125 class and I am very pleased with the ability the bike has to pull me around the track, even attacking loamy corners (I weigh 160lbs.). The suspension is rather lacking, I think I can add some oil to the forks and be totally fine but the shock needs to be replaced with an iShock or something with adjustment, it is really "pogo-like" in the rear. The stock tires are not real good for the track but hook up surprisingly well for the passive tread pattern. I will be putting a 12" front on the bike to add to better handling and control, especially in high speed downhill's leading into off-camber corners and such. The stock chain stretches rather easily, during the break-in period for the motor I through the chain but there was no case damage or anything else when it happened. Brakes work great. Shifting is a bit tough but that is the case with ANY pit bike. This bike, even with the non dirt tires pulls me through a left hand sweeper into 30? uphill with no problem, and the motor sounds sweet, nice deep and throaty thunder just like you would want.
Overall this bike is a great buy, especially at such a great price. The way I look at it, if something breaks, I can just replace it with a stronger aftermarket product and keep on keepin' on. But it really is a well built cycle. I am totally stoked on this littler thumper.
View Product
ilene/james hostetler
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 07/29/2018
My 13 year old son loves it and he will be able to have for a long time.
View Product
Eatevan Toledo
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 06/19/2018
Great pit bike!! Very fast!! Can’t go wrong with it!!
I highly recommend this 125cc pit bike for someone who wants to have a fun ride without spending a whole lot of money. Or to someone who’s wanting to get into riding!!
View Product
Justin Gibson
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 06/12/2018
This is the best 800 bucks i have ever spent. I recieved it within the estimated delivery time and it was very easy to put together. I put gas in it checked the oil and it was ready to go. It has plenty of power and cranks right up. And the starter gears do not slam when you turn it off. The bike will definately run faster than 60 mph. It is a little of a rough ride but when you ride on a race track then you know that the tighter suspension is better. The only thing about it is the handlebars could be a little higher but they will work. Keep up the good work powersports max. and i will definately recommend you guys. I already have 2 friends that will be ordering from you guys pretty soon..
View Product
alfredo vazquez
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 03/20/2018
Great product sturdy and strong had it for a couple of months no problems!!!
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
100% Satisfaction
100% Satisfaction
12Month Warranty
Reviews more
DB-X29
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
Good products and great service. I bouggt a dirt bike and it runs great and have had no problem whatsoever. Good products and great service. ..
Read all Reviews
fully assembled and pdi
Related
SSR SR70C 2018 70cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Semi-Auto Transmission, Disc Brakes! Kick Start! 10" Tires! Free Shipping!
SSR SR70C 2018 70cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Semi-Auto Transmission, Disc Brakes! Kick Start! 10" Tires! Free Shipping!
$829.00 $769.95
Buy Now

DB-J014 Coolster 125cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Manual Clutch and Kick Start! 14"/12" Wheels!
DB-J014 Coolster 125cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Manual Clutch and Kick Start! 14"/12" Wheels!
$649.95 $499.95
Buy Now

X-PRO<sup>®</sup> Youth Motocross Off-Road Helmet - Red Free Shipping!
X-PRO® Youth Motocross Off-Road Helmet - Red Free Shipping!
$69.95 $39.95
Buy Now

X-PRO<sup>®</sup>  Motorcycle Full Face Helmet - Blue Free Shipping!
X-PRO® Motorcycle Full Face Helmet - Blue Free Shipping!
$69.95 $39.95
Buy Now

X-PRO<sup>®</sup> Black Motorcycle Half Helmet Biker- Black Free Shipping!
X-PRO® Black Motorcycle Half Helmet Biker- Black Free Shipping!
$59.95 $30.95
Buy Now

X-PRO<sup>®</sup> Red Open Face Dual Visor Motorcycle Helmet- Red Free Shipping!
X-PRO® Red Open Face Dual Visor Motorcycle Helmet- Red Free Shipping!
$55.95 $35.95
Buy Now