PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » Dirt Bikes » 125cc Dirt Bikes » SSR SR125SEMI » Reviews
Categories
Spring Mega Sale

Today's Deals

ATVs ->

Dirt Bikes ->
|__50cc Dirt Bikes
|__70cc Dirt Bikes
|__90cc Dirt Bikes
|__110cc Dirt Bikes
|__125cc Dirt Bikes
|__150cc Dirt Bikes
|__200cc Dirt Bikes
|__250cc Dirt Bikes
|__Electric Dirt Bikes

Mopeds / Scooters ->

Go Karts ->

Hoverboard / Balance Scooter ->

Motorcycles ->

Pocket Bikes

Electric Rides ->

UTVs / Side x Side ->

3 Wheelers / Trikes

Assembled Bikes

Parts
Engine Assembly / Parts ->

California Legal Bikes ->

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->
fully assembled and pdi
SSR SR125SEMI 2016 Pit Bike with Semi-Automatic Transmission, Kick Start! 14"/12" Wheels!
[SSR SR125SEMI]
$1,049.00 $549.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Reviewer Product Review
Rick Moore
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 12/30/2016
Received my son's SSR 125 Semi-Auto and it is great. He is 12, and the Semi is a perfect transition from the automatic Tao Tao quad he's been riding. High quality and after putting it together, which took about an hour, and changing the oil and filling her with gas, we were riding. Started on the second kick. On-line video for assembly was helpful, I would say we have not gone back through to re-tighten the bolts, but we'll do that soon. We learned that lesson on the quad. We had a few scratches on the decals because of the crate rubbing against the decal, and they promptly sent me a new decal to patch it. She's kind of loud, but whatever, it is a dirt bike!

The only downside or complaint, is that it is very frustrating to not be able to get anyone on the phone. Everytime I've called, it says wait time is less than 2 minutes, but then I get a message that there is high volume and get hung up on basically. I need to exchange a helmet that is cool, but too small.. I'd love for someone to email me back that this is being handled.
View Product
Casey Tajblik

5 of 5 Stars! 12/18/2016
I cannot say enough about my 2016 Ssr 125! I absolutely love this bike. I'm 5"6 180lbs and this thing still gets me to almost 50mph. I bought it for my 13 and 14 year olds but I think it will be to fast for a starter bike. Shipping was great and fast. Took I think 9 days from ordering it arrive. I put lock-tite on almost every bolt I could pull of the bike and haven't had any issue's with rattling or anything come loose. I've laid the bike down twice both in the road as well ass getting whisky throttle and put it through my neighbors wood fence and only had to replace the clutch/brake levers. Very well made and Ive put about 6 hours on the bike so far and she is running strong as hell! With shipping, complete Assembly, tax and it was delivered to my door for 900$. You can't beat that price for what you're getting. Engine runs strong and the brakes work great. Parts are widely available online and its easy to work on. If you're on the fence about getting this bike don't be. Trust me when I say it is well worth it!
View Product
Casey Tajblik

5 of 5 Stars! 12/18/2016
I cannot say enough about my 2016 Ssr 125! I absolutely love this bike. I'm 5"6 180lbs and this thing still gets me to almost 50mph. I bought it for my 13 and 14 year olds but I think it will be to fast for a starter bike. Shipping was great and fast. Took I think 9 days from ordering it arrive. I put lock-tite on almost every bolt I could pull of the bike and haven't had any issue's with rattling or anything come loose. I've laid the bike down twice both in the road as well ass getting whisky throttle and put it through my neighbors wood fence and only had to replace the clutch/brake levers. Very well made and Ive put about 6 hours on the bike so far and she is running strong as hell! With shipping, complete Assembly, tax and it was delivered to my door for 900$. You can't beat that price for what you're getting. Engine runs strong and the brakes work great. Parts are widely available online and its easy to work on. If you're on the fence about getting this bike don't be. Trust me when I say it is well worth it!
View Product
Richard Mann
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 07/26/2016
Bike was perfect size for my 10yr old son. It was his 1st dirtbike he ever had so also it had to be beginner friendly. The it self is awesome, it was easy to build rite out of the crate only needed some locktite on the nuts and bolts. Had to also put some grease on the axles. But yeah we broke the bike in by running it in the back yard "about 10hrs total" the we changed the motor oil and cleaned the air filter. We changed the front fork oil as well to a heavyer oil like 30w. The bike has 4 gears and is very strong, it could easly push a 240lbs adult around. We are very impressed with the bike its been great so far without any issues.

SSR125 semi automatic's are great for the beginner to the adult! Very happy with it and my son loves it!
View Product
heidi strebel
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 07/03/2016
We love it! Our teens love it! Very easy to put together and it was shipped to our house very quickly. We love how it looks, and so do other people when they see it. It also goes quite fast as well which was very impressive, and kept up with our four wheeler when we went camping. We love it. We love the price most of all and are glad that we found power sports Max!
View Product
Jason Roach
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 05/06/2016
Wow! What a great bike for under 1000$ I weigh 200 pounds and this thing carries me around great. Lot's of power, and good top end speed. I'm going to buy another one soon. This thing rips!
View Product
Henry Hardin

5 of 5 Stars! 04/06/2016
These bikes arrived a little late but the seller was very helpful and the bikes were easy to assemble, started on the first kick and have provided great fun fun for me and the boys. I would recommend the bikes and the seller to anyone as exceptional.
View Product
carlos hernandez

5 of 5 Stars! 03/30/2016
Fantastic dirt bike. Works great. Very happy with it.
View Product
Martin Brown

5 of 5 Stars! 03/16/2016
Great buy! Just right size for my kid. powersportsmax is the best!
View Product
michael benning

5 of 5 Stars! 02/21/2016
This was a super buy. My grandson loves it. Would definitely recommend it...
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
100% Satisfaction
100% Satisfaction
12Month Warranty
Reviews more
SSR SR125SEMI
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
Received my son's SSR 125 Semi-Auto and it is great. He is 12, and the Semi is a perfect transition from the automatic Tao Tao quad he's been riding. ..
Read all Reviews
fully assembled and pdi
Related
SSR SR70C 70cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Semi-Auto Transmission, Front and Rear Disc Brakes! Kick Start! 10" Tires!
SSR SR70C 70cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Semi-Auto Transmission, Front and Rear Disc Brakes! Kick Start! 10" Tires!
$829.00 $468.95
Buy Now

Coolster QG-214FC 125cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Manual Clutch and Kick Start! 14"/12" Wheels!
Coolster QG-214FC 125cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Manual Clutch and Kick Start! 14"/12" Wheels!
$649.95 $519.95
Buy Now