PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » Dirt Bikes » 70cc Dirt Bikes » DB-J005 » Reviews
Categories
Black Friday Sale

ATVs ->

Dirt Bikes ->
|__50cc Dirt Bikes
|__70cc Dirt Bikes
|__110cc Dirt Bikes
|__125cc Dirt Bikes
|__150cc Dirt Bikes
|__200cc Dirt Bikes
|__250cc Dirt Bikes
|__Pro Pit Bikes
|__Dirt Bikes Riding Gear
|__Dirt Bikes Performance Parts
Go Karts ->

Mopeds / Scooters ->

Motorcycles ->

3 Wheelers

UTVs / Side x Side ->

Engine Assembly

California Legal Bikes ->

Assembled Bikes

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->

Parts
open now!
DB-J005 Coolster 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Upgraded! Free Gifts!
[DB-J005]
$499.95 $349.95
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Reviewer Product Review
Nathan Durrin
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 04/14/2014
The bike is a good deal for the price. It seems like a good starter bike for my kids. I just wish there was a governer on it to limit the speed.
So far I have only ridden it in the back yard, so haven't really gone that fast, but the bike starts up great and sounds nice. When I am in gear, it doesn't like to stop...it stalls, but I am sure there is a little tuning can be done to dial in these things.

I would recommend this bike. It is a good deal for the price.
It will take some getting used to and some careful training because there is no governer, but once the kids learn, I think it will be a lot of fun.
View Product
Richard Kuhne
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 07/10/2012
from the online purchase to the delivery at my work place PowersportsMax did an excellent job . when i got the bikes home .They were very neetly packed. No shipping damage at all . They were very easy to uncrate and assemble. The bikes themselves are great ! started right up and are still running great ! I've been riding motor bikes for over 40 years . These little bikes are great ! My two daughters , age 12 and 10 love them.The perfect starter bike . I've been a machinist for more than 30 years .These bikes are well made and for the money you cant beat them !!!! Good job guys !!!! Rick K.
View Product
Leon Wert
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
3 of 5 Stars! 01/20/2012
So far this is a Great little starter bike for my 7 yr old son. It is more than fast enough for him just starting out. Assembly was very easy.
Although the tool kit provided is Junk. Only the allen wrench was useful.

I had a bit of problems getting it to run, and found the fuel line was kinked. Once I fixed that problem it runs like a champ. PS. Run high octane fuel for good idle and prevent stalls.

And it seams to hold up to the biffs and spills of a beginning rider.
View Product
Thomas Healey
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 04/09/2010
this bike is a good solid bike... its a really fast bike and runs well
View Product
nathaly ruiz
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 01/22/2010
My son is really happy with his new bike.

I will highly recommend Powersports Max. They really have a nice bikes at good price.
View Product
NISHANNA CARPENTER
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 09/25/2009
My son was excited when he seen the dirt bike my husband and I had got for him! The timing was great and the service was more than to be expected! Thank you Powersports!

We talked over the phone, places order, and within 1 week we had a dirt bike delivered to our home! Great doing business!
View Product
MISTY GORSHE
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 09/21/2009
I ordered the coolster cc70 for my son's 5th birthday. (kind of advanced i know) He has been riding since he was 3 and is gonna be getting into racing. I was kind of hesitant to order a bike on line, but decieded to give it a chance. Once the bkie got here and we got it all assembeled, (very simple to put together) I was so excited I had to get gas for it just so I could try it out. And we couldn't be happier. It's very smooth when shifting gears, everything about it was perfect. My son loves it. When he sits on it his feet are close to 2 inches from touching the ground, he is only 5, and that 's a bit scary for him. But, he'll grow that much in no time and it hasn't stopped him from riding it. Just makes him go a little slower.

I would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking to buy a smaller bike. Like I said it was a birthday gift for my 5 year old son, but I can easily jump on it and ride it myself. Great bike, and fun for the whole family.
View Product
Amber Burd
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 02/25/2009
My son loves this bike. He was riding a ragged out 85 Suzuki and we kept this a suprize for him, when he came home from school and saw this he freaked out. All of his riding gear is blue , so we decided on the blue bike. This was also a step up for him, as he was riding a 50cc and this one has the gears and all that. He rides this bike almost everyday. This bike is very sturdy and handles well and has recovered 100 after just a few wipe outs. I would say that this is a good bike.

I have actually told a friend about PowersportMax.com . So yes I would recommend you to others. There are good for the price that they are.
View Product
Robert St Clair

4 of 5 Stars! 02/12/2009
We are completely satisfied with our purchase from PowersportsMax. The bike arrived earlier than expected, just in time for Christmas! I will recommend the purchase of any item from this company, and I wish that we would have found you guys before. We could have saved a lot of money!
Thank you
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
100% Satisfaction
100% Satisfaction
12Month Warranty
Reviews more
DB-J005
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
The bike is a good deal for the price. It seems like a good starter bike for my kids. I just wish there was a governer on it to limit the speed. ..
Read all Reviews
Related
SSR SR125PF2 125cc Dirt Bikes with Any Gear Start and Alloy Sub-Frame, New Arrival!
SSR SR125PF2 125cc Dirt Bikes with Any Gear Start and Alloy Sub-Frame, New Arrival!
$1,899.00 $1,149.95
Buy Now

DB-D056 APOLLO 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Clone!
DB-D056 APOLLO 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Clone!
$499.00 $419.95
Buy Now

DB-D065 200cc Dirt Bike with Manual Transmission, Kick/Electric Start!Brand New for 2014!
DB-D065 200cc Dirt Bike with Manual Transmission, Kick/Electric Start!Brand New for 2014!
$1,299.95 $1,089.95
Buy Now

DB-D062 APOLLO 125cc Dirt Bike with Manual Transmission, Inverted Forks, Kick Start! Big 17"/14" Wheels!
DB-D062 APOLLO 125cc Dirt Bike with Manual Transmission, Inverted Forks, Kick Start! Big 17"/14" Wheels!
$969.95 $669.95
Buy Now

DB-D071 200cc Dirt Bike with Manual Transmission, Kick/Electric Start!Brand New for 2014!
DB-D071 200cc Dirt Bike with Manual Transmission, Kick/Electric Start!Brand New for 2014!
$1,599.95 $1,129.95
Buy Now

DB-X59 250cc Enduro Dirt Bike with 5-Speed Manual Transmission and Electric/Kick Start, Big Wheels!
DB-X59 250cc Enduro Dirt Bike with 5-Speed Manual Transmission and Electric/Kick Start, Big Wheels!
$2,299.95 $1,629.95
Buy Now

SSR SR70C 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Front and Rear Disc Brakes!
SSR SR70C 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Front and Rear Disc Brakes!
$699.00 $429.95
Buy Now

SSR SR70 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission! New Arrival! Free Gifts!
SSR SR70 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission! New Arrival! Free Gifts!
$659.00 $379.95
Buy Now

DB-D072 250cc Dirt Bike with Manual Transmission, Kick/Electric Start!Brand New for 2014!
DB-D072 250cc Dirt Bike with Manual Transmission, Kick/Electric Start!Brand New for 2014!
$1,599.95 $1,409.95
Buy Now

DB-J014  Coolster 125cc Dirt Bike with Manual Clutch and Kick Start!
DB-J014 Coolster 125cc Dirt Bike with Manual Clutch and Kick Start!
$649.95 $528.95
Buy Now

PMX Youth Motocross Off-Road Helmet - Red Free Shipping!
PMX Youth Motocross Off-Road Helmet - Red Free Shipping!
$79.95 $69.95
Buy Now

PMX Motorcycle Full Face Helmet DOT - Blue Free Shipping!
PMX Motorcycle Full Face Helmet DOT - Blue Free Shipping!
$79.95 $69.95
Buy Now

PMX Black Motorcycle Half Helmet Biker- Black Free Shipping!
PMX Black Motorcycle Half Helmet Biker- Black Free Shipping!
$69.95
Buy Now

PMX Black Open Face Dual Visor Motorcycle Helmet- Red Free Shipping!
PMX Black Open Face Dual Visor Motorcycle Helmet- Red Free Shipping!
$74.95 $64.95
Buy Now