PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » Dirt Bikes » 110cc Dirt Bikes » DB-A034 » Reviews
Categories
Summer Super Sale

ATVs ->

Dirt Bikes ->
|__50cc Dirt Bikes
|__70cc Dirt Bikes
|__110cc Dirt Bikes
|__125cc Dirt Bikes
|__150cc Dirt Bikes
|__200cc Dirt Bikes
|__250cc Dirt Bikes
|__Pro Pit Bikes

Go Karts ->

Mopeds / Scooters ->

Motorcycles ->

3 Wheelers

UTVs / Side x Side ->

Engine Assembly

California Legal Bikes ->

Assembled Bikes

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->

Parts
open now!
SSR-110DX Pro Pit Bike with Manual Transmission, Aluminum Parts Upgraded!
[DB-A034]
$649.95 $498.95
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Reviewer Product Review
Jacob Alberry
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 12/08/2012
The bike was sweet! Wat cooler than wat I was expecting it's pretty snappy only thing I haven't like is the chain is already stretching to were I gotta cut links out or buy a new chain. The chain slide on the top off the swing arms fell of? Don't know when that happened. But bikes sweet really nice and I plan on.Put some knobbyer tires on and some pro taper handle bars then it'll be set. Suspension works great and I'm 185ibs. Overall great but plan on ordering some parts for it through you guys to make it my pit bike for this upcoming next race season. Thanks
View Product
nellene carson
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 11/18/2011
I just turned fifteen and i am very impressed with this bike. It took me 8 weeks of working at public's!! and it was worth every penny.
View Product
g. eric WEBER JR.
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 12/28/2009
you guys were great! you made it super easy! very polite and professional you very much! we will do business again! thank you again!

yes, refer to previous statement!
View Product
Todd Burkard
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 03/16/2009
This is a pretty cool little bike... I purchased this one for myself after purchasing a semi-110 for my daughter. I was very pleased with the quality, shipping and service from powersportsmax. I needed a couple of small parts for one of the bikes and they had them out to me in about a week and a half. This is a great bike to play around on and not spend a ton of money doing it. Keep up the good work powersportsmax!! Todd
View Product
michael potter

5 of 5 Stars! 10/10/2008
I WORK FOR AMERICAN HONDA AND MY REVIEW IS FOR THE SERVICE/TECH END OF POWERSORTS MAX. MANNY IN THE SERVICE DEPT. WAS KIND AND OF GREAT HELP. I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND THEM, THEY REALLY STAND BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL. THANKS ALOT FOR YOUR HELP MANNY.

MIKE POTTER
View Product
kathy black
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 09/16/2008
My son was very happy to get his new bike. The instruction book to put the bike together was somewhat helpful to someone new to dirt bikes. There were a lot of mispelled words in the booklet. The bike runs good and has been ridden several times. The wire that goes to the right throttle/handle came out and is getting fixed right now. The bike seems to be a great bike and my son is very happy with its performance.

My son likes his new dirt bike. The bike arrived very quickly and shipped without any damage. The bike's performance exceeds our expectations.
View Product
matt yurch

5 of 5 Stars! 05/29/2007
this bike is great, i recommand it for any kids that wants a nice pit bike. The bike is perfect for david, let ur kid have fun and get him one
View Product
Aaron leonard

5 of 5 Stars! 08/01/2006
Lets start with the arrival. The box did not have any shipping damage, but when I opened it the gas tank was busted. During shipping someone must have put the box upside down even though it is marked on all sides which way is up. This is no fault of Powersportsmax Im sure. I was so impressed with the initial appearance of the bike that chose to fix the damage myself with a little epoxy. I couldnt imagine sending the bike back for such a simple fix. Ok on whith the package. The bike comes with the handlebar zip tied to the left fork. Installing the handlebar is the only real assembly required. All of the controlls were out of adjustment, they are very easy to set up, just like a bicycle. The rear disc brake was locked up, Im not sure if this is for shipping purposes or just a build mistake, again easy to adjust the linkage.
Now for the starting. It was about 88 degrees here and the engine did not require any choking. It started on the first kick with the choke off. What a sweet sound it was. Nice deep exhaust note, quiet enough so that the nieghboors shouldnt complain.
First ride. This bike is definitely sprung for an adult. All of the advertising was acurate. I way 170lbs. and it squats about 20% with me on static. Ive been riding it and breakin in the engine for the last six days and the suspension just keeps getting better. I cannot comment much on the power because I am still braking in the engine. Im sure that it is more than adequate though. It pulls hard in every gear with positive transmission shifting qualities. Nuetral can be difficult to find as are all motorcyles I have ridden.
I am very impressed with the welds and overall quality of the bike.
This is not a kids bike. It is sprung and powered for an adult who wants to hit jumps and have a great time on little money.
View Product
Thomas james

5 of 5 Stars! 08/01/2006
The box was pretty tore up but the bike inside was unscathed. As the previous reviewer said the handlebar was zip tied to the fork leg; I mounted the bars, adjusted the controls and gave it the once over checking all important fasteners for proper tightness(All was good). The rear brake pedal was bent under the skid plate but it was put back in place easily. I assured it had oil in it, filled it with gas and she started right up with no choke (90?). The motor is quite strong, I raced motocross for 10 years in the 125 class and I am very pleased with the ability the bike has to pull me around the track, even attacking loamy corners (I weigh 160lbs.). The suspension is rather lacking, I think I can add some oil to the forks and be totally fine but the shock needs to be replaced with an iShock or something with adjustment, it is really "pogo-like" in the rear. The stock tires are not real good for the track but hook up surprisingly well for the passive tread pattern. I will be putting a 12" front on the bike to add to better handling and control, especially in high speed downhill's leading into off-camber corners and such. The stock chain stretches rather easily, during the break-in period for the motor I through the chain but there was no case damage or anything else when it happened. Brakes work great. Shifting is a bit tough but that is the case with ANY pit bike. This bike, even with the non dirt tires pulls me through a left hand sweeper into 30? uphill with no problem, and the motor sounds sweet, nice deep and throaty thunder just like you would want.
Overall this bike is a great buy, especially at such a great price. The way I look at it, if something breaks, I can just replace it with a stronger aftermarket product and keep on keepin' on. But it really is a well built cycle. I am totally stoked on this littler thumper.
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
Reviews more
DB-A034
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
The bike was sweet! Wat cooler than wat I was expecting it's pretty snappy only thing I haven't like is the chain is already stretching to were I gott ..
Read all Reviews
Related
Luminous Coded Lock for Scooters & Dirt Bikes
Luminous Coded Lock for Scooters & Dirt Bikes
$39.95 $35.90
Buy Now

Disc Lock for Scooters & Dirt Bikes
Disc Lock for Scooters & Dirt Bikes
$29.95
Buy Now