PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » Mopeds / Scooters » 150cc Mopeds / Scooters » MC-T14 » Reviews
Categories
Mothers Day Sale

Today's Deals

ATVs ->

Dirt Bikes ->

Mopeds / Scooters ->
|__50cc Mopeds / Scooters
|__125cc Mopeds / Scooters
|__150cc Mopeds / Scooters
|__200cc Mopeds / Scooters
|__250cc Mopeds / Scooters
|__Electric Scooters
|__Mopeds Riding Gear
|__Mopeds Parts
Go Karts ->

Hoverboard / Balance Scooter ->

Motorcycles ->

Pocket Bikes

Electric Rides ->

UTVs / Side x Side ->

3 Wheelers / Trikes

Assembled Bikes

Parts
Engine Assembly / Parts ->

California Legal Bikes ->

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->
fully assembled and pdi
Taotao Lancer 150cc Moped Scooter with CVT Fully Automatic Transmission and 13" Aluminum Rim, Rear Trunk!
[MC-T14]
$1,029.95 $719.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Reviewer Product Review
james d hewitt

5 of 5 Stars! 03/20/2017
This is my third scooter, My first a 50, my second a used 150. This one here is my first brand new one. Unboxing was easy, There was two of us but the process was easy enough that one person can do it. The process didnt take long, Close to an hour to get it off the pallet and removed from the metal frame. From there its a matter of putting together the front end, The forks on mine were already in place, Only had to asymble the front tire and the fairings (The plastic bits).

Aside from that, Had to put the battery together (Didnt come with the acid stuff). Mount the headlights / front fairing and she was more or less good to go! Once its all together only had to start it up, Letting it run for 20 - 30 minutes before draining the "Shipping oil". Okay for t hose who dont know, When you buy anything motorized it comes packed with Shipping oil inside the engine. It can be run with this but its like, Super thin and can be hazardous to actually ride with this in your bike, Anywho, We drained the packing oil (Make sure you shut it off!) put our favorite 10 - w40 in, Changed the gear oil and went for a ride. The bike is awesome.

First 100 miles never took it over 35mph. This is your break in period. Just did the first official oil change at 128 miles and now she purrs like a kitten all the way up to 50mph.

It should be noted, These scooters are not a fan of cold weather! While they run great they can be a pain to get started when its cold out (Talkin 40 and below). Long story short, Mine can now easily go up to 50 - 55. Once she reaches 300 and is due for the next oil change and once over again, I plan on pushing her a little more.

Would definately buy again, Consider this an entry into the motorcycle world.
View Product
Ryan Doyle

5 of 5 Stars! 03/18/2017
Met my expectations and beyond get this scooter at all cost.
View Product
Harold Steppe
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 03/17/2017
Ordered two of these and they were at my front door in 1 week. Assembly went fairly well
with the aid of a friend, which I recommend. Patience helps as some plastic alignments
were not perfect, but went together acceptably. Very satisfied with the appearance, paint,
etc. A brief shot of starting fluid into the air intake really helps on first start up. Really
surprised at how smooth and peppy the engine performs as well as the handling and ride.
Haven't put on many miles yet but so far my friend and I are well pleased with the looks
and performance as well as the price. Overall...a good choice.

You would be hard pressed to beat this scooter for overall quality and price.
Performance, handling, and ride are all above expectations. Looks great, too.
View Product
Bedlay Joseph Jones

5 of 5 Stars! 02/21/2017
Super satisfied with my purchase.
View Product
chris styer

5 of 5 Stars! 10/07/2016
Running good for the few months I have had it. No problems yet.
View Product
Greg Timoney
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 07/26/2016
The scooter is an amazing value at the price. It is the focus of a lot of attention in the neighborhood. Delivery went smooth, assembly very easy.

It started right up and I am now in the process of obtaining a Texas title for it. I've sent you an email under parts request with the attached document I need signed by a representative of your firm. Please sign, scan, and return via email promptly so I can begin to ride my new scooter beyond the neighborhood.

The Lancer 150 is a wonderful bike - especially for the price - and runs smoothly at 50 mph with a Texan riding it. It's no sport bike but a economical alternative to the family car, or a bicycle for short errands. Most strongly recommended.
View Product
Kenneth Hill
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 07/04/2016
I love my MC-T14 Scooter, It is saving me a lot on gas. thank you very much for it Super service kenneth
View Product
Nicholas McNellis
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 07/02/2016
I bought the TC14 150cc Tao Tao and extremely satisfied with the purchase. PowerSportsMax contacted me a few days before delivery to ensure I'd be available during the couple hour window for delivery, as well as had the driver from the delivery company contact me.
The scooter itself came with some assembly required (i.e.: you had to install the front tire and disc brake system, attach the handle bars to the front struts, as well as attach the front casing with the headlights. The bike comes with an install cd, but no paper directions, so you better have a computer with a disc drive handy.
Drive ability is very comfortable. The scooter picks up with a consistent acceleration up to 55mph (even with a second person riding in the rear). Overall, however, I'm very happy with what I received for the price. I would recommend this establishment and their inventory to anyone in the market for a cheap priced and good quality scooter.
View Product
kenneth hill

5 of 5 Stars! 06/07/2016
thank you very much and super service to nancy. thanks again. a satisfied customer kenneth hill
View Product
Charles Shalley

5 of 5 Stars! 04/10/2016
Good people to deal with , the have a good customer service and i love my scooter, everything was like i expected.Go get one if u like scooter
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
100% Satisfaction
100% Satisfaction
12Month Warranty
Reviews more
MC-T14
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
Met my expectations and beyond get this scooter at all cost. ..
Read all Reviews
fully assembled and pdi
Related
Taotao ATE-501 500W Electric Scooter with Fully Automatic Transmission, 10" Wheels, Push Button Start, Electric w/Keys! Rear Tru
Taotao ATE-501 500W Electric Scooter with Fully Automatic Transmission, 10" Wheels, Push Button Start, Electric w/Keys! Rear Tru
$799.00 $619.95
Buy Now

Taotao Powermax 150cc Moped Scooter with Sports Style, 12" Black Wheels, Hand Brake! Electric/Kick Start! Rear Trunk!
Taotao Powermax 150cc Moped Scooter with Sports Style, 12" Black Wheels, Hand Brake! Electric/Kick Start! Rear Trunk!
$899.00 $639.95
Buy Now

MC-N011 150cc Moped Scooter with 10" Wheels, Aluminium Wheel Hub! High Strength Ironic Frame! Big Head/Tail Lights!
MC-N011 150cc Moped Scooter with 10" Wheels, Aluminium Wheel Hub! High Strength Ironic Frame! Big Head/Tail Lights!
$929.95 $679.95
Buy Now

Taotao Lancer 150cc Moped Scooter with CVT Fully Automatic Transmission and 13" Aluminum Rim, Rear Trunk!
Taotao Lancer 150cc Moped Scooter with CVT Fully Automatic Transmission and 13" Aluminum Rim, Rear Trunk!
$1,029.95 $719.95
Buy Now

DOT Motorcycle Motocross Off-Road Helmet- Green Free Shipping!
DOT Motorcycle Motocross Off-Road Helmet- Green Free Shipping!
$80.95 $59.95
Buy Now

DOT Motorcycle Cruiser Helmet 3/4 quarter - Pink, Free Shipping!
DOT Motorcycle Cruiser Helmet 3/4 quarter - Pink, Free Shipping!
$89.95 $52.95
Buy Now