PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » Dirt Bikes » 50cc Dirt Bikes » SSR SX50 » Reviews
Categories
September Super sale

Today's Deals

ATVs ->

Dirt Bikes ->
|__50cc Dirt Bikes
|__70cc Dirt Bikes
|__110cc Dirt Bikes
|__125cc Dirt Bikes
|__150cc Dirt Bikes
|__200cc Dirt Bikes
|__250cc Dirt Bikes
|__Electric Dirt Bikes
|__Dirt Bikes Riding Gear
|__Dirt Bikes Parts
Mopeds / Scooters ->

Go Karts ->

Assembled Bikes

UTVs / Side x Side ->

Hoverboard / Balance Scooter ->

Motorcycles ->

Pocket Bikes

Electric Rides ->

3 Wheelers / Trikes

Parts
Engine Assembly / Parts ->

California Legal Bikes ->

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->
fully assembled and pdi
SSR SX50 50cc Dirt Bike with Automatic Transmission! 10" Aluminum Alloy Wheels! Pull Start! Free Shipping!
[SSR SX50]
$569.95 $358.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Reviewer Product Review
Matthew Rhees

5 of 5 Stars! 08/29/2017
I recently received a shipment of the ssr sx50 dirt bikes from you and so far I am super satisfied with your company :relaxed:. I did however expect to receive two pairs of Free gloves, two pairs of Free foam hand grips and two Free goggles with the shipment. Those did not arrive and I suspect that they were simply forgotten as they were a special offer. My order number was 235717. Please let me know if I need to get you any now information. I hope to do business with you again in the future :relaxed:, thank you very much.
View Product
Ronald Carlson
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 07/03/2017
I was very pleased with the bike. It came as expected. The assembly was minimal and was no big deal. Don't be scared away by "some assembly required". Everything is intuitive (no directions needed, even though it comes with directions). I bought this for my 9 year old son who is 4' 11" and weighs about 75 pounds. It was a perfect first bike for him. I would not recommend this bike for anyone bigger as the frame is just too small. I plan to buy the 70cc for him next year and pass the 50cc to his younger brother. The quality is better than what I anticipated for the price but is certainly not what you would get paying 2x-4x locally. For me, the price savings was totally justified, especially for a beginner. I would highly recommend it.

I was very pleased with the bike. It came as expected. The assembly was minimal and was no big deal. Don't be scared away by "some assembly required". Everything is intuitive (no directions needed, even though it comes with directions). I bought this for my 9 year old son who is 4' 11" and weighs about 75 pounds. It was a perfect first bike for him. I would not recommend this bike for anyone bigger as the frame is just too small. I plan to buy the 70cc for him next year and pass the 50cc to his younger brother. The quality is better than what I anticipated for the price but is certainly not what you would get paying 2x-4x locally. For me, the price savings was totally justified, especially for a beginner. I would highly recommend it.
View Product
Daniel Wood
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 06/15/2017
SSR SX50. I was reluctant to make this purchase. All my neighbors had the the 50cc Yamaha, Honda, and KTM versions. I felt almost guilty not getting the "name brand" but now I am sooooo glad I got it. It started on the first pull and has run great ever since. The only down side is its pull start. It will break if you pull too far, or too hard. It is a $10 fix for a new one and is not covered in their warranty, so just order an extra one when you order yours. Kids love it and I have ridden several times around the block (I am 6' 200lbs). For the price you could buy a few for less than the other brands.

Yes, I would recommend this to my friends.
View Product
Tucker Jorgensen
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 06/14/2017
I personally had a great experience with Powersports. I took some time to read reviews on the bike and all I could on Google and YouTube. Going into it here's what you need to know. The pull start is the most common failure on this bike. But I knew that and you can easily buy a new pull start with metal parts instead of plastic parts on eBay for $20.

I didn't think about this going into it but here's the number one reason I would buy this bike again over a Honda or some other brand. My neighbor has a Honda 50 for his kids but my SSR is half the weight of the Honda. If my kids lay the bike down they can easily pick it up and handle it themselves. They're not scared to ride it because it's not 10 times the heir weight and they're not scared of it crushing them.

If you want to get your kid into dirt biking I 100% recommend this as the first bike. Even if you don't want to get your kids into dirt biking this is tons of fun and will keep them outside all day long.

Putting it together it was pretty simple for someone that knows how to turn a few wrenches.

Don't even think about buying one of those electric razor motorcycles from toysRus. I check those out and I as an adult had a hard time pulling for brake lever in. The brakes on this SSR might not be the quality you would see on a $10,000 dirtbike but for the money it's 100% worth it. I am absolutely blown away they can produce and sell this thing for so cheap. We've had it for two months now and it's running strong. It starts up on the first pull every time. Speaking of pulling, this pullstart works a little differently than others. Do not yank it fast, you simply pull somewhat slowly at a steady pace and the thing just starts right up.
View Product
Benjamin Johnson
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 04/27/2017
I bought the SSR50 for my 4 year old son. He loves it! And I do too. After a few hours of riding the upper motor mount broke. I took photos and sent my warranty request to powersports and after a short review they sent me a new frame at no charge with a new modification to the original design.

Thank you Powersportsmax I would highly recommend you! I will do future business with you.

Sincerely
Ben Johnson
View Product
William Speed
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 01/04/2017
The product was above my expectation. There was a little freight Damage when I opened Box.
Power Sport Max, Promptly replace part at no Charge.
I would highly recommend doing business them.
View Product

Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 01/04/2017
Nice bike got 2 of them for my twin boys they love it only things I would recommend is better customer service it's hard to reach the company and actually talk to s representstive and I would say they should upgrade the spark plugs on them not use Chinese ones we have had our bikes less than one month and have had to replace the kill switch( damaged in shipping) spark plugs, and now the pull start. Other than those issues great bike for s great price.
View Product
canh nguyen

5 of 5 Stars! 12/22/2016
Great for the little guys.
View Product
ROBERT GALLUCCI

5 of 5 Stars! 11/27/2016
I got this for my son for Christmas, he love it so much and it sound pretty awesome

dirt bike dude loves it
View Product
Matthew Goddard
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 11/09/2016
The bike is a good bike for my daughter. It runs well and hasn't given me any issues yet. Im overall happy with what I got.
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
100% Satisfaction
100% Satisfaction
12Month Warranty
Reviews more
SSR SX50
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
I recently received a shipment of the ssr sx50 dirt bikes from you and so far I am super satisfied with your company :relaxed:. I did however expect ..
Read all Reviews
fully assembled and pdi
Related
Coolster QG-210 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Upgraded! 10" Wheels!
Coolster QG-210 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Upgraded! 10" Wheels!
$499.95 $388.95
Buy Now

Coolster QG-50X 50cc Mini Dirt Bike with Automatic Transmission, Front & Rear Disc Breaks, 10" Tires! Super Fast!
Coolster QG-50X 50cc Mini Dirt Bike with Automatic Transmission, Front & Rear Disc Breaks, 10" Tires! Super Fast!
$899.95 $289.95
Buy Now

Coolster QG-50 50cc 2-Stroke Mini Dirt Bike, Front & Rear Disc Breaks, Super Fast!
Coolster QG-50 50cc 2-Stroke Mini Dirt Bike, Front & Rear Disc Breaks, Super Fast!
$459.95 $224.95
Buy Now

DB-G008 Apollo DB-21 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, 10" Wheels, Kick Start! with Free Training Wheels!
DB-G008 Apollo DB-21 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, 10" Wheels, Kick Start! with Free Training Wheels!
$629.00 $468.95
Buy Now

DOT  Motorcycle Off-Road Cross Helmet - Black Free Shipping!
DOT Motorcycle Off-Road Cross Helmet - Black Free Shipping!
$109.95 $70.95
Buy Now

DOT Motorcycle Modular Open Face Helmet - Wineberry Free Shipping!
DOT Motorcycle Modular Open Face Helmet - Wineberry Free Shipping!
$95.95 $75.95
Buy Now

SSR SR70C 2017 70cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Semi-Auto Transmission, Disc Brakes! Kick Start! 10" Tires! Free Shipping!
SSR SR70C 2017 70cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Semi-Auto Transmission, Disc Brakes! Kick Start! 10" Tires! Free Shipping!
$829.00 $679.95
Buy Now