PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » Dirt Bikes » 50cc Dirt Bikes » SSR SX50 » Reviews
Categories
Summer Super Sale

Today's Deals

ATVs ->

Dirt Bikes ->
|__50cc Dirt Bikes
|__70cc Dirt Bikes
|__90cc Dirt Bikes
|__110cc Dirt Bikes
|__125cc Dirt Bikes
|__150cc Dirt Bikes
|__200cc Dirt Bikes
|__250cc Dirt Bikes
|__Electric Dirt Bikes

Mopeds / Scooters ->

Go Karts ->

Hoverboard / Balance Scooter ->

UTVs / Side x Side ->

Assembled Bikes

Motorcycles ->

Pocket Bikes

Electric Rides ->

3 Wheelers / Trikes

California Legal Bikes ->

Parts
Engine Assembly / Parts ->

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->
fully assembled and pdi
SSR SX50 50cc Dirt Bike with Automatic Transmission! 10" Aluminum Alloy Wheels! Pull Start! Free Shipping!
[SSR SX50]
$569.95 $389.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Reviewer Product Review
Thomas Lake

5 of 5 Stars! 06/20/2018
Love the bike everything from ordering to receiving to riding was great.
View Product
Rhaquetta Usry
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 04/10/2018
The bike is the perfect size and speed for my son. He is in love with it!!

I would highly recommend this bike. The shipping was fast and easy. It wasn’t hard to put together at all. The size and speed is perfect i love everything about it
View Product
Stacy Jones

5 of 5 Stars! 04/05/2018
My son and I are very pleased with this product he's very excited.this Bike is wonderful for beginners. I would recommend this product and give it 5stars.
View Product
david kithcart

5 of 5 Stars! 04/03/2018
I recommend this bike for the money. It's a good starter for the 7-10 year old. Looks nice and rides decent.
View Product
Laura Taylor

5 of 5 Stars! 03/31/2018
I LOVE THE BIKE. We had a few issues with the gas tank being hairline cracked and also a small leak. I have contacted Powersports and they are taking care of it. I have also purchase two other bikes just like this one except 125s. The bikes are great. Easy to ride and very attractive.
View Product
Benjamin Johnson
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 03/27/2018
I bought the SSR50 for my 4 year old son. He loves it! And I do too. After a few hours of riding the upper motor mount broke. I took photos and sent my warranty request to powersports and after a short review they sent me a new frame at no charge with a new modification to the original design.

Thank you Powersportsmax I would highly recommend you! I will do future business with you.

Sincerely
Ben Johnson
View Product
William Speed
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 03/24/2018
The product was above my expectation. There was a little freight Damage when I opened Box.
Power Sport Max, Promptly replace part at no Charge.
I would highly recommend doing business them.
View Product
Tucker Jorgensen
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 03/04/2018
I personally had a great experience with Powersports. I took some time to read reviews on the bike and all I could on Google and YouTube. Going into it here's what you need to know. The pull start is the most common failure on this bike. But I knew that and you can easily buy a new pull start with metal parts instead of plastic parts on eBay for $20.

I didn't think about this going into it but here's the number one reason I would buy this bike again over a Honda or some other brand. My neighbor has a Honda 50 for his kids but my SSR is half the weight of the Honda. If my kids lay the bike down they can easily pick it up and handle it themselves. They're not scared to ride it because it's not 10 times the heir weight and they're not scared of it crushing them.

If you want to get your kid into dirt biking I 100% recommend this as the first bike. Even if you don't want to get your kids into dirt biking this is tons of fun and will keep them outside all day long.

Putting it together it was pretty simple for someone that knows how to turn a few wrenches.

Don't even think about buying one of those electric razor motorcycles from toysRus. I check those out and I as an adult had a hard time pulling for brake lever in. The brakes on this SSR might not be the quality you would see on a $10,000 dirtbike but for the money it's 100% worth it. I am absolutely blown away they can produce and sell this thing for so cheap. We've had it for two months now and it's running strong. It starts up on the first pull every time. Speaking of pulling, this pullstart works a little differently than others. Do not yank it fast, you simply pull somewhat slowly at a steady pace and the thing just starts right up.
View Product
Ashley Koon
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 02/21/2018
This bike is great. This was my first order from powersportsmax.com and the overall experience was phenomenal. Everyone was helpful and the processing and shipping was fast! It absolutely made my 4 year olds birthday! The bike has enough power and was super simple to assemble.

I have now placed a second order, this time with rush processing. Don't waste the money. It was faster when I didn't rush my order.

Other then that I would recommend you purchase from this company! Very few other companies can compete.
View Product
ROBERT GALLUCCI

5 of 5 Stars! 01/27/2018
I got this for my son for Christmas, he love it so much and it sound pretty awesome

dirt bike dude loves it
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
100% Satisfaction
100% Satisfaction
12Month Warranty
Reviews more
SSR SX50
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
Love the bike everything from ordering to receiving to riding was great. ..
Read all Reviews
fully assembled and pdi
Related
Coolster QG-210 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Upgraded! 10" Wheels!
Coolster QG-210 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Upgraded! 10" Wheels!
$499.95 $358.95
Buy Now

Coolster QG-50X 50cc Mini Dirt Bike with Automatic Transmission, Front & Rear Disc Breaks, 10" Tires! Super Fast!
Coolster QG-50X 50cc Mini Dirt Bike with Automatic Transmission, Front & Rear Disc Breaks, 10" Tires! Super Fast!
$899.95 $299.95
Buy Now

Coolster QG-50 50cc 2-Stroke Mini Dirt Bike, Front & Rear Disc Breaks, Super Fast!
Coolster QG-50 50cc 2-Stroke Mini Dirt Bike, Front & Rear Disc Breaks, Super Fast!
$459.95 $269.95
Buy Now

DB-G008 Apollo DB-21 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, 10" Wheels, Kick Start! with Free Training Wheels!
DB-G008 Apollo DB-21 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, 10" Wheels, Kick Start! with Free Training Wheels!
$629.00 $438.95
Buy Now

DOT  Motorcycle Off-Road Cross Helmet - Black Free Shipping!  Free gloves with purchase!
DOT Motorcycle Off-Road Cross Helmet - Black Free Shipping! Free gloves with purchase!
$109.95 $69.95
Buy Now

DOT Motorcycle Modular Open Face Helmet - Wineberry Free Shipping!
DOT Motorcycle Modular Open Face Helmet - Wineberry Free Shipping!
$95.95 $75.95
Buy Now

SSR SR70C 2018 70cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Semi-Auto Transmission, Disc Brakes! Kick Start! 10" Tires! Free Shipping!
SSR SR70C 2018 70cc Dirt Bike with 4-Speed Semi-Auto Transmission, Disc Brakes! Kick Start! 10" Tires! Free Shipping!
$829.00 $769.95
Buy Now