PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » Go Karts » GK-F007 » Reviews
Categories
Labor Day Sale

Assembled Bikes

ATVs ->

Mopeds / Scooters ->

Dirt Bikes ->

Go Karts ->
|__80cc Go Karts
|__110cc Go Karts
|__125cc Go Karts
|__150cc Go Karts
|__200cc Go Karts
|__300cc Go Karts
|__Electric Go Karts
|__Go Karts Riding Gear
|__Go Karts Parts
Hoverboards / Balance Scooter ->

Motorcycles ->

3 Wheelers / Trikes

Electric Rides ->

UTVs / Side x Side ->

Parts
Engine Assembly

California Legal Bikes ->

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->
GK-F007 110cc Middle Size Go Kart with Semi-Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Front & Rear Disc Brakes!
[GK-F007]
$1,299.95 $1,099.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Reviewer Product Review

Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 10/12/2015
Ordered GK-F007
(KD110GK-FM5-2)
Came to Mid-Michigan from CA in a couple of weeks.
I teach and farm and put this together myself in about half of a day with no special tools (no impact wrenches, etc. since my shop was full of equipment I was already working on). I put blue lock-tite (anti-vibration) on certain threads (tires, steering wheel mount, seat, roll bars, etc.). Everything went well (I am really fussy about things being perfect)! I did have to touch up a couple of minor spots of paint from S&H but nothing major. I checked all bolts, hoses, cables, etc. and only found a few not to my liking and so I adjusted and then assembled. I started it and did some very minor carburetor adjustments (idle screw) and adjusted lights, mirrors, fenders, and front tire alignment (it was close but like I said, I am beyond fussy) and drove it to my shop and changed the shipping oil out for new Kendall 15W-40. My two kids lived on that thing all day long! I changed the oil again and it looked clean as could be and they should be good for a long time now! This thing is so nice, I love everything about it....the safety, the education the kids get from turning on the blinkers to shifting (I taught them well in advance how to drive this properly- I have old farm equipment in immaculate condition and know how to take care of things and drive them properly!). I think coming up with a video on how to shift it and drive it properly and make all adjustments should be given as a DVD (I can make this if they would willing to pay me a bit for this) and that would most likely solve any issues people could have. The chain is in perfect alignment and the suspension works great. I have a long farm lane at home and the kids have gone through 2 tanks of gas (you won't believe on how long this goes on a tank full)! I have not touched a thing on it since assembly and initial adjustments and it starts easy (fuel on, choke on then once starts take it off), runs so smooth and quiet, and steers nice and shifts nice. The reverse is so nice too! It does push easy too if need be. For the price and what you get, I am well satisfied! Value for money this unit cannot be beat! I have had people stop in off the road and watch the kids in this and gave them the information for ordering one! My grandma follows the kids in the lane with her JD Gator and has a grand time. The flag is a nice touch too since I can see them moving above the crops when I am doing work around the farm! Lights work great and the blinkers with the sound/s is perfect. My kids are already picking up good skills and maneuvering abilities so when they drive a vehicle, they will be more than ready! I love it and as long as you know how to assemble and tweak at first, this thing is one of the best and safest investments you can make in my book. I have only had it about a month but like I said, I'm fussy and I like everything about this unit!

Pros: Easy to assembly with common tools
Very simple unit to teach kids many things about driving
Runs perfect and is just the right size for one or two kids
Very safe with adjustable seats, mirrors, seat-belts, throttle control (I have them only use first for a while and adjust throttle limiter down so they cannot use WOT) and e-brake
Little carrier rack on the back is nice for helmets, etc.
Easy to fill gas and oil and check both
Lights are nice (don't need to use them all the time but if needed)
Horn is a bonus
Buy ethanol free gas and drain if storing for a long time (shut of fuel petcock and let engine run out) using fogging oil in spark plug cylinder.
Key switch and neutral along with stiff push of brake to start it (great idea here)!
Nice size (compact for storage but roomy and low center of gravity and good roll cage with padding around them and we have them use helmets as well)
Comes with many books, papers, and battery and tool kit!
Good parts availability and good service as promised by PowersportsMax
Best value for money you will find (I did my research!)

Cons:
Assembly takes some patience and time to get it perfect but close enough for most people (A few minor adjustments to get things perfect).
Maintenance is key (keep an eye on the break-in of drive chain, change oil often, put a new plug in yearly, use good gas and drain if storing, proper air pressure in tires, adjust clutch if needed [loosen nut and turn rod one turn in, then out until very slight resistance is felt and back in about 1/8 to 1/4 of a turn, lock down down].
Books received for assembly and care and operation could be improved
Hard to ever get the kids off of it because they love it so much!!!!
View Product
DAVID MAINA
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 05/06/2014
This machine is terrific! My children love it. I charged it once and the battery has held power for weeks! Drives like a car, has features of a car and makes my children feel great. This is the best product I have bought from Powersportsmax

Money well spent. Recipient will thank you for it. My children are delighted. It starts easily, drives great and is the envy of my neighborhood.
View Product
JAY SILK
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 02/02/2013
Good buggy ...would like to see better English instructions and a better battery ...charged battery as instructions told but it still drains out and doesn't stay charged. Other than that is awesome.
View Product
Vincent Humplick

5 of 5 Stars! 11/05/2011
This is an excellent go kart for the price! We bought it for our 6-yr-old son. He worked on all aspects of the assembly which made him very familiar with how it works. Throttle response is gradual and proportional to pedal travel: in other words, the kart doesn’t build up engine revs without movement and then lunge forward, instead it moves out in a very predictable manner. The three speed semi-auto manual has made our son an excellent driver. He is able to control the speed, gauge when to shift up or down based on the terrain and situation. The kart is very capable off-road, operating like a locked rear differential. First gear offers low speed for controlled descent and then plenty of torque for climbing. Top gear is pretty fast for its size, but our son knows when he can go fast and when not to. Engine noise is subdued, much lower noise than your neighbor’s lawn mower! It has grown-up car features that add to the realism and joy of driving which our son really loves including rear view mirrors, turn signals, horn, lights with high/low beam, parking break, key-based ignition and hydraulic brakes. In fact, with all those features, he’s become very observant of my own driving and constantly asks me questions about driving situations that we encounter in my car, as well as reminding me on proper driving rules and etiquette!

The shipping container and packing was thorough. There was some paint scuffed off during transport, but the metal frame in which it arrived and to which the kart was bolted secured it during its journey. We touched up the paint with spray can from our local hardware store. Note that the combined kart and shipping frame make the entire package very heavy. A forklift or large group of people with ramps will be needed to offload it and move the package into place for storage/assembly.

Assembly instructions are vague in parts, and the manual could use a lot of improvement in content, format and grammar. Some tips that may help: The wheels are supposed to face a specific direction, with the herring bone pattern pointing toward the front of the kart as you stand over the top of the tire. Assemble the roll cage by first leaving lots of room for it to wiggle by just staging the bolts, this will help get all the bars in their right place after which you can tighten the bolts down gradually and rotating through them so that it sits square on the frame. The cross-bar bolt holes are covered by the roll cage protective foam and the holes are not marked: you may try pinching the foam with your fingers to locate, in one case we could not find them with that technique, so we used a tiny sewing needle to probe the foam working our way slowly along the bar until we located the bolt hole. The battery is shipped dry and requires you to fill it using the contents of the white plastic bottle – note that there are levels for each cell marked on the side. You must also open and attach the vent tube to the battery. We found that we needed to charge the new battery before it would start. The fuel flow valve under the tank has odd markings which don’t make it clear which direction it needs to point for it to flow. The idle control needed adjustment to keep the engine running – this is a tiny screw on the carburetor on the side of the engine facing the seatback, tighten it in to increase idle.

Otherwise, assembly can be done by one adult, no parts are excessively heavy, a strong person can easily pick up one end of the kart and slide a jack-stand underneath. A basic tool set is all that is needed. After running the kart for a while, go back and check all the bolts and nuts, we found several that needed tightening after a bit of flexing and vibration.

Probably the biggest omission in the manual or directions is that the gear selector must be in neutral (zero) and the brake pedal must be depressed before the ignition will work. This instruction should be highlighted. This may seem obvious to some, but yours truly spent a long time on this, and that in combination with the low battery and the fuel shut-off valve misdirection, it was quite a puzzle.

In Summary: highly recommended.
View Product
matthew Taylor

5 of 5 Stars! 06/02/2011
EXCELLENT Dune Buggy!!!!!!!! I bought it for my fourteen year old son and i even love it. He rides it all the time with his brother or sister. Does not Break easily. MY wife and i thought we wouldnt have enough room in the yard. THIS THING DOES NOT NEED A LARGE LAWN AT ALL WE HAVE A SMALL YARD BUT ITS FINE. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.
View Product
Edward Ferguson
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 04/24/2011
It's a great go-kart! I bought it for my 12 year old but the entire family loves riding it, better than a golf cart! It took about 2 hours to put together, added gas, added more oil, and it started right up. It took about two hours for the battery to charge since the battery fluid had to be poured into it. Excellent communication with this company....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...
View Product
Brandon Cropper

5 of 5 Stars! 01/17/2011
best go kart i have ever had
View Product
John Peabody
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 03/22/2010
I got the little go kart for my 8 year old daughter and its great ! Its has plenty of power to climb hills and get out of the way fast ! It will pull both off us up some steep hills and is a lot of fun in the snow ! My only complaint is it goes a little to fast for young kids ! Its about the best deal around ! Buy it !

The gk-foo7 is a good starter kart ! My 8 year old loves it and she drives it everywhere (but not on the street) Cant beat the quality for the price !
View Product
ANNA F TURNER
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 03/06/2010
My grandson is absolutely thrilled with his GoKart. I never saw him so happy. My son-in-law said the assembly was fairly easy so I guess you could say we are all pleased. Delivery was prompt, too.
View Product
Nathan Frier
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 02/22/2010
The off road go cart I got for my kids is great. It handles well and goes pretty fast. It can take little bumbs amd climbs as well. It seams to be safe in design and looks good. The kids are haveing a blast. The only problem I encountered is the battery goes dead quick. I believe it died because it froze for days on end. Other then that, it has been a really nice cart.

I would highly recommend this go cart to anyone with kids. It shifts nicely and is good to train them on driving for the future.
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
100% Satisfaction
100% Satisfaction
12Month Warranty
Reviews more
GK-F007
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
Ordered GK-F007 (KD110-
GK-FM5-2) Came to Mid-Michigan from CA in a couple of weeks. I teach and farm and put this together myself in about half of ..
Read all Reviews
Related
GK-F007-R435 110cc Middle Size Go Kart with Semi-Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Disc Brakes! Refurbished, In Crate!
GK-F007-R435 110cc Middle Size Go Kart with Semi-Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Disc Brakes! Refurbished, In Crate!
$1,299.95 $959.95
Buy Now

GK-T012 80cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission, Hydraulic Disc, Chain Drive! Recoil start! 13" Wheels! An Adjustable Seat!
GK-T012 80cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission, Hydraulic Disc, Chain Drive! Recoil start! 13" Wheels! An Adjustable Seat!
$979.95 $439.95
Buy Now

BMS Sand Sniper 150cc Go Kart with Fully Automatic Transmission w/Reverse! Steel Wheels, Roof Lights!Free Shipping!
BMS Sand Sniper 150cc Go Kart with Fully Automatic Transmission w/Reverse! Steel Wheels, Roof Lights!Free Shipping!
$2,499.95 $2,099.95
Buy Now

GK-M10 200cc Kid Middle Size Go Kart with Automatic CVT Transmission with Reverse, 6.3HP General Purpose Engine, High Quality!
GK-M10 200cc Kid Middle Size Go Kart with Automatic CVT Transmission with Reverse, 6.3HP General Purpose Engine, High Quality!
$1,699.95 $1,329.95
Buy Now

GK-C09 110cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Electric Start, Roof Lights! With Free Spare Tire!
GK-C09 110cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Electric Start, Roof Lights! With Free Spare Tire!
$1,429.95 $959.95
Buy Now

GK-C02 125cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Front & Rear Disc Brakes! With Free Sparetire!
GK-C02 125cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Front & Rear Disc Brakes! With Free Sparetire!
$1,899.95 $1,049.95
Buy Now

GK-M08 150cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Big 20"/22" Aluminum Wheels, Speedometer Included! Free Gifts!
GK-M08 150cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse, Big 20"/22" Aluminum Wheels, Speedometer Included! Free Gifts!
$2,499.95 $2,029.95
Buy Now

GK-C06 200GKF Go Kart with CVT Transmission w/Reverse, Disc Brakes! Aluminum Wheel with Sparetire! Big 21"/22" Wheels!
GK-C06 200GKF Go Kart with CVT Transmission w/Reverse, Disc Brakes! Aluminum Wheel with Sparetire! Big 21"/22" Wheels!
$2,899.95 $2,249.95
Buy Now

GK-P003 AeroHawk 125cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse! Electric Start!
GK-P003 AeroHawk 125cc Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse! Electric Start!
$1,299.95 $799.95
Buy Now

GK-R01 1000W Kids Electric Go Kart with Automatic Transmission, Disc Brake!
GK-R01 1000W Kids Electric Go Kart with Automatic Transmission, Disc Brake!
$989.95 $549.95
Buy Now

GK-F021 110cc Kid Size Go Kart with Semi-Automatic Transmission w/Reverse and Electric Start!
GK-F021 110cc Kid Size Go Kart with Semi-Automatic Transmission w/Reverse and Electric Start!
$1,499.95 $1,199.95
Buy Now

GK-C05 200GKD Go Kart with CVT Transmission w/Reverse, Front & Rear Disc Brakes! Big 21"/22" Wheels!
GK-C05 200GKD Go Kart with CVT Transmission w/Reverse, Front & Rear Disc Brakes! Big 21"/22" Wheels!
$1,999.95 $1,739.95
Buy Now

GK-C07 200GKG Go Kart with CVT Transmission w/Reverse, Disc Brakes! W/ Aluminum Rims and Sparetire! Big 21"/22" Wheels!
GK-C07 200GKG Go Kart with CVT Transmission w/Reverse, Disc Brakes! W/ Aluminum Rims and Sparetire! Big 21"/22" Wheels!
$2,989.95 $2,089.95
Buy Now