PowersportsMax.com
Home
Dirt Bikes
ATVs
Motorcycles/ Mopeds
Go Karts
Riding Gear
Parts
Search  
   Advanced Search
Parts Request | MSO Request | Check Order Status | Special Deals   
  Home » California Legal Bikes » CA Legal Go Karts » GK-F015 » Reviews
Categories
Labor Day Sale

ATVs ->

Dirt Bikes ->

Go Karts ->

Mopeds / Scooters ->

Motorcycles ->

3 Wheelers

UTVs / Side x Side ->

Engine Assembly

California Legal Bikes ->
|__CA Legal 3 Wheelers
|__CA Legal ATVs
|__CA Legal Dirt Bikes
|__CA Legal Go Karts
|__CA Legal Mopeds / Scooters
|__CA Legal UTVs / Side x Side

Assembled Bikes

Riding Gear ->

Motorcycle Fairings ->

Motorcycle Headlights ->

Parts
open now!
GK-F015 110cc Kid Size Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse and Remote Control!
[GK-F015]
$949.95 $849.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Reviewer Product Review
Efrain Duarte
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 06/30/2014
This little go-kart is great for the money. It was delivered in excellent condition and with all nuts and bolts necessary. The instruction are not very well written but if your average with the wrench I don’t see how you could go wrong. You do have to go over the roll bar bolts every once in a while but with a bit of loctite or similar product you could extend those intervals. I’ve had it for almost 2 months and have my son (7yrs old) has been using it every other day and so far so good. I guess my only advise after having it is to run it often, especially if your local fuel contains ethanol.

I would have spent $800 more if I would have purchased a similar product (minus reverse) if I had purchased locally. Highly recommend PowersportsMax and their online parts seem to be reasonably priced and enough if a problem does come up.
View Product
Janna Ebelhar
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
4 of 5 Stars! 06/17/2013
The dune buggy that we ordered is just what you said it would be. We are very pleased with the price and the quality of it. Our sons are enjoying it so much. The ordering and the shipping process went just fine. There were no problems. We are highly satisfied!

We are pleased with the dune buggy. It is just the right size for our children ages 10 and 7. It seems safe and the overall quality is good. I would recommend this to family and friends.
View Product
victor gorin
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 02/25/2013
The Go kart is great kids love it shipping was descent made it before xmas like promised.
View Product
Bonnie Coblentz
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 02/10/2012
We have been very pleased overall with this go kart. Assembly was reasonably easy, despite the laughable directions written or translated by someone who does not speak English well. The engine was difficult to start for the first time and the battery took a long time to become dependable, but we figure both can be attributed to the breaking-in process. The engine is speedy and strong, and we've been impressed by it. It starts up fairly easily now. At first, it required an experienced adult to ride the choke and we had to hook a battery charger to it every time, but now the boys can do it themselves as long as it has not been sitting for a week or so. The cage make the go kart seem quite safe, and we have no qualms letting our boys ages 8 and 10 drive it.
We've had a few random bolts come off and have had to replace or tighten a roll bar, the steering mechanism by the right front tire, the guard over the chain and one bolt sheered off and we never have figured out where it came from.
Overall, we're pleased with our purchase of this go kart.

same as above
View Product
Melissa Dixon
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 01/31/2012
This Go Kart is a good purchase, as long as you understand that you or someone else has to put it together. The instructions are in very poor English and not very clear. It came as a frame with a LOT of parts. Fortunately, I had it delivered to a neighbor's house and he assembled it for me before Christmas. Since we live in the Northeast and it was cold on Christmas Day, I did have some trouble starting it (this actually made it more believable that it came from Santa!). Although it has a remote start, it has a choke and is temperamental in cold weather. BUT...once we get it started it runs GREAT and the kids (and I) have a blast! We're looking forward to being able to use it more once Spring rolls around.

This is a great Go Kart for a beginner or a more experienced child. With the poor instructions, I never did figure out how to limit the speed but my children will not be allowed to use it without supervision.
View Product
Tiffany Dyson
Ownership: more than 1 years
This user purchased this item from PowersportsMax.com
5 of 5 Stars! 11/21/2011
I brought a 110 go kart for my old son for christmas a couple years ago. I must say that I haven't had any problems out of my gokart. I would recommend any one to to buy from powersportsmax.I also brought an atv. Which is still working!.
View Product
Jens Stanaland

5 of 5 Stars! 12/28/2010
The GK-F015 is the best go-kart for a beginner that has ever been produced. It has more features than most automobiles that are on our roads. Assembly took nearly two hours which was less than expected. Shipping was super fast. Local merchants have too far of a mark up to be anywhere near competative. I will purchase again from Powersports Max when the need arrives.

Thanks,

Yance Stanaland
Norman Park,Georgia

I would recommend the GK-F015 go-kark to anyone that has kids from the age of 7 to 13.
View Product
carlos silva

5 of 5 Stars! 04/23/2010
Extremely Happy having a blast!!! love it ...

Thanks
View Product
Lincoln Hooper

4 of 5 Stars! 01/14/2010
I purchased this as a Christmas present for my 5 yr old son becuase his older brothers has two carts that are too big and fast for him. He absolutley loves it and was in awe when saw it for the first time. It is just a tad to big for him right now, although that doesn't slow him down at all. Overall, this is a lot of go-kart for the money. My only problem was that some of the wiring was connected to the wrong plugs (horn to turn signals, etc.), which I figured out with my fluke meter. The owners manual is useless, but it's easy enough to figure out. For $900 delivered, you can't go wrong.
View Product
Skipper Saunders

5 of 5 Stars! 01/09/2010
We purchased the GK-F015 for our 3 and 7 year old sons at Christmas. They absolutely love it!!! They have a motorcycle, golf cart and 4 wheeler but the go-kart is their favorite. We looked at several different sites before choosing this one. We felt that this product was the best and safest option. Our neighbors love the alarm system and horn on it. The boys were up at 6 AM riding by the neighbors bedroom window blowing the horn because they were so excited. We dealt with Mike and Albert and they were awesome in helping us make the best choice. They ensured us that we would get a yellow one...and we did. The boys are able to ride in the yard at night because of the headlights. Even their two year old sister loves it!!! We will definately purchase the next go-kart from Powersports Max. Thanks, Skipper and Angel Saunders, Moultrie, Georgia
View Product

Add to Cart

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart
0 items
Reviews more
GK-F015
Average Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!

What customer said:
This little go-kart is great for the money. It was delivered in excellent condition and with all nuts and bolts necessary. The instruction are not ver ..
Read all Reviews
Specials more
GK-F018 150cc Go Kart with Automatic CVT Transmission w/Reverse!Included Headlights and Front Brake!
GK-F018 150cc Go Kart with Automatic CVT Transmission w/Reverse!Included Headlights and Front Brake!
$1,799.95 $1,529.95
Buy Now

SSR 125cc Pit Bike with Manual Transmission, Kick Start! Super Hot!
SSR 125cc Pit Bike with Manual Transmission, Kick Start! Super Hot!
$599.95 $507.95
Buy Now

GK-F015 110cc Kid Size Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse and Remote Control!
GK-F015 110cc Kid Size Go Kart with Automatic Transmission w/Reverse and Remote Control!
$949.95 $849.95
Buy Now

SSR-110SEMI Pit Bike with Semi-Automatic Transmission, Honda CRF50 Upgrade!
SSR-110SEMI Pit Bike with Semi-Automatic Transmission, Honda CRF50 Upgrade!
$549.95 $468.95
Buy Now

SSR 110cc Pit Bike with Manual Transmission, Honda CRF50 Upgraded!
SSR 110cc Pit Bike with Manual Transmission, Honda CRF50 Upgraded!
$549.95 $458.95
Buy Now

SSR-70C 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Front and Rear Disc Brakes!
SSR-70C 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Front and Rear Disc Brakes!
$595.95 $429.95
Buy Now

SSR-70N 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Upgraded!New Arrival!
SSR-70N 70cc Dirt Bike with Semi-Auto Transmission, Honda XR50 Upgraded!New Arrival!
$499.95 $398.95
Buy Now